The New Release List
• all levels •

Middle School
High School
Mixed Choir
Tenor-Bass Choir
Treble Choir

 Connor J. Koppin

Connor J. Koppin (b.1991) is an award-winning composer and conductor of choral music. The recipient of the 2016 Nathan Davis Prize in composition as well as winner of the 2014 Capital Hearings Young Composers Competition, he has written for prestigious ensembles such as The Warburg Choir, University of Cincinnati Men's Chorus, The Young New Yorkers’ Chorus, the Luther College Norsemen, and the Shrine of the Ages Choir of Northern Arizona University. His compositional output consists primarily of choral music, but includes works for instrumental ensembles, film scores, and songwriting. Connor is presently pursuing a Doctorate of Musical Arts in Choral Conducting from Michigan State University where he studies conducting with David Rayl, Sandra Snow, and Jonathan Reed. Koppin’s music has been selected as All-State repertoire in Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, and Texas. He currently has music published with Walton Music, Morning Star Music Publishers, ECS publishing, Santa Barbara Music Publishing, Music Spoke. Koppin is a graduate of Michigan State University (M.M. Choral Conducting) and Wartburg College (B.M. Music Education). Koppin currently lives in East Lansing, MI with his wife, Chelsea.

For more information about Connor please visit

Connor J. Koppin has 9 titles published with Santa Barbara.
Click on any title below to view the complete score and hear a recording if available.

Leap Free of the Cage SATB SBMP 1474 Audio Audio
Light My LIght SSA SBMP 1374 Audio Audio
Light the World TTBB SBMP 1645 Audio Audio Video
Light the World SATB SBMP 1664 Audio Audio
The Waters Wrecked the Sky SSA SBMP 1365 Audio Audio
There Will Come Soft Rains SATB div. SBMP 1390 Audio Audio
Tread Softly SATB SBMP 1447 Audio Audio
When Music Sounds SATB SBMP 1402 Audio Audio
When Music Sounds TTBB SBMP 1480 Audio

Audio = See the complete score    Audio = Hear recording   Video = Watch performance video

Just One Step
by Daniel Brinsmead